the best humus recipe ever. hands down.

11 Nov

I’m planning a vegan dinner party tomorrow, and I’ve been blogging about it all week, but I thought I would start cooking tonight, and getting some stuff done that I won’t have time to do tomorrow.

I’ve made little menus for each person, I’ve come up with the best centerpiece ever (which I’ll post a picture of tomorrow), and I set to work making the humus and the tofu marinade.

Once I was finished the humus (which I’m serving with flax seed crackers tomorrow) I tried a spoon of it, and then another, then another, and then I had to stop.  It’s amazing!

Here’s the recipe:

15oz chickpeas
1/4 cup lemon juice
2 tbsp lime juice
2 tbsp olive oil
2 tbsp tahini
2 cloves garlic
1 tsp sesame oil
1/2 tsp ground cumin
1/2 tsp coriander
Dash of cayenne
Lots of pepper
A little salt

Put all of this into a food processor, and don’t stop blending until it looks like amazing humus!

The tofu I did in the “breast of tofu” marinade that I blogged about earlier.

I’m very excited to see how it goes!

Peace.

Leave a Reply

